A Community of Professional Speakers

The St. Louis Chapter of the National Speakers Association


What is NSA St. Louis?

National Speakers Association (NSA) is the largest international organization of professional speakers, with more than 5,000 members worldwide. As part of the International Federation for Professional Speakers, NSA helps its members deliver platform excellence, develop their businesses, and have a positive impact on their audiences.

NSA St. Louis is the recognized voice of the speaking profession in the St. Louis metropolitan region. Its distinguished members have established the benchmark for platform excellence and continue to influence their audiences in significant ways.

Our Mission: NSA St. Louis is dedicated to advancing the art and value of experts who speak professionally by:


  • Enhancing platform excellence
  • Facilitating growth and speaker development
  • Fostering leadership skills & ethical speaking practices
  • Increasing NSA’s brand identity
  • Developing strategic partnerships
  • Providing exceptional programming for business development
  • Creating a strong local community
  • Inspiring & supporting local speakers

Why Join NSA St. Louis?

NSA St. Louis may be the place for you if you are involved in the speaking profession or meetings industry. This group is for speakers who are aspiring speakers, professional members or academy members of The National Speakers Association (NSA). Other professional speakers and those involved in the meeting industry in other roles (as staff, bureaus, meeting planners, etc) are also welcome to join as affiliates.

National Events

*** Be sure to use code NSAMO when signing up for these national events!  Our chapter receives credit and rewards for everyone who signs up and identifies themselves as part of NSA St. Louis. ***

Influence 2024: August 3 – 6, 2024 | Denver, CO

St. Louis Chapter 2023 – 2024 Board of Directors

NSA St. Louis Joe Fingerhut
Kevin 2022
Amy Lemire NSA St. Louis

President – Joe Fingerhut, CSP


President-Elect – Kevin Desrosiers


Immediate Past President – Amy Lemire, CSP


Yonason compressed
Nigel Lear NSA St. Louis
NSA St. Louis Board Member Rhonda Travers

VP of Programming – Yonason Goldson


VP of Marketing – Nigel Lear


VP of Membership – Rhonda Travers


NSA St. Louis Secretary Kelli Risse

Secretary – Kelli Risse


NSA St. Louis Board Member Bill Hurston

Treasurer – Bill Hurston


NSA St. Louis Board Member Andy Way

Member at Large – Andy Way