A Community of Professional Speakers

The St. Louis Chapter of the National Speakers Association


Awards & Recognition –


Congratulations to our members who have earned NSA’s highest professional designation, the Certified Speaking Professional (CSP)! This prestigious achievement is earned through a combination of dedication to their profession, ongoing education, exceptional performance, and adherence to high business management standards.

As CSPs, these members have demonstrated a consistent track record of speaking excellence and are a true testament to the highest standards of professionalism in the speaking industry.

We are incredibly proud of their outstanding achievement and the impact they are making in the world of professional speaking.

  • Amy Lemire, CSP

  • Joe Fingerhut, CSP

  • Richard Avdoian, CSP

  • Paul Reilly, CSP

  • Steve Hughes, CSP



Our members are more than just colleagues – they are a community of dedicated professionals who generously share their time, expertise, and knowledge to help you become a better speaker and build a thriving business.

We extend our heartfelt gratitude and recognition to those exceptional members who have gone above and beyond in their pursuit of excellence and are now giving back as volunteers at the highest level within NSA.

  • Sam Silverstein, CSP, CPAE (Chair – CSP/CPAE Summit Committee)

  • Shep Hyken CSP, CPAE


Member of the Year Award


It is with great honor that we recognize the Member of the Year, someone who has gone above and beyond in their efforts and volunteer service on behalf of NSA STL. This distinguished award is a testament to their unwavering dedication and contributions to our community of professional speakers.

We are grateful for their commitment and proud to have them as a valuable member of our organization.

  • 2022/23  – Jenny Grace Morris
  • 2021/22  – Amy Lemire, CSP